Beginner Tango - Start Any Week!

A fun and friendly beginner tango class. New beginners welcome every week. Everyone learns both roles of tango (leading and following) in a supportive environment.

Students are invited to stay for a social dance, the Palermo Fishtown Milonga, which starts right after the class. The milonga is free for those who take the class, except on live music nights.

The class is free for students ages 30 and under. There is no free registration process.  You are welcome to just show up with ID if you qualify!

Please bring smooth-soled shoes to change into in the studio (i.e. shoes that allow you to pivot easily).  If you don’t have anything that fits the bill, don’t worry!  Dancing in socks works great!

Note on parking: If you have trouble finding street parking, the best place is two blocks north of the studio at the intersection of York & Trenton streets, next to the Hackett school.

Upcoming Classes


Wednesday - February 28, 2024 / EST
Beginner Tango - Start Any Week!
Wednesday 2/28/2024
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Philadelphia Argentine Tango School Staff
Philadelphia Argentine Tango School
Wednesday - March 06, 2024 / EST
Beginner Tango - Start Any Week!
Wednesday 3/6/2024
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Philadelphia Argentine Tango School Staff
Philadelphia Argentine Tango School
Wednesday - March 13, 2024 / EST
Beginner Tango - Start Any Week!
Wednesday 3/13/2024
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Philadelphia Argentine Tango School Staff
Philadelphia Argentine Tango School
Wednesday - March 20, 2024 / EST
Beginner Tango - Start Any Week!
Wednesday 3/20/2024
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Philadelphia Argentine Tango School Staff
Philadelphia Argentine Tango School
Wednesday - March 27, 2024 / EST
Beginner Tango - Start Any Week!
Wednesday 3/27/2024
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Philadelphia Argentine Tango School Staff
Philadelphia Argentine Tango School
Wednesday - April 03, 2024 / EST
Beginner Tango - Start Any Week!
Wednesday 4/3/2024
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Philadelphia Argentine Tango School Staff
Philadelphia Argentine Tango School
Wednesday - April 10, 2024 / EST
Beginner Tango - Start Any Week!
Wednesday 4/10/2024
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Philadelphia Argentine Tango School Staff
Philadelphia Argentine Tango School
2030 Frankford Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19125